New Member Orientation

All prospective REALTOR® members are required to complete the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Code of Ethics training through New Member Orientation. Per the Bylaws, this class must be completed within 90 days of joining WSGVAR. There are two options to complete the Code of Ethics training requirement:

Online Code of Ethics Completion Required

After attending our Orientation session, you will be required to take NAR's Online Code of Ethics course. Access NAR's Online Ethics Course here. NAR will email you when you have successfully passed the course. A copy of this email must be brought to Orientation in order to acknowledge completion and to receive your $75 deposit.

Scheduling Conflict or Questions?

Please contact WSGVAR’s Membership Department (626-288-6212 or info@wsgvar.com) with any questions. 

New Member Orientation Class Schedule

Date Time Location  Instructors
Friday, 1/12/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Suzi Dunkel-Soto & Brian Chen
Saturday, 2/10/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Kevin Kwan & Brian Chen
Friday, 3/9/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Suzi Dunkel-Soto & Brian Chen
Friday, 4/13/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Leon Townsend & Brian Chen
Friday, 5/18/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Vince Veneziano & Giuseppe Veneziano
Friday, 6/8/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Kevin Kwan & Vince Veneziano
Friday, 7/13/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Leon Townsend & Josephine Pham
Saturday, 8/11/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Brian Chen & Leon Townsend
Friday, 9/14/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Kevin Kwan & Vince Veneziano
Friday, 10/12/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Josephine Pham & Brian Chen
Friday, 11/16/2018 9:00 am - 1:00 pm WSGVAR Headquarters Josephine Pham & Kevin Kwan
December No Class    

What Do I Learn?

The New Member Orientation breaks into two parts for you to learn:

Part 1 - Overview of Real Estate Market, Education, Code of Ethics

Part 2 - MLS

Review the NAR 2018 New Member Orientation Video